Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content

Computer Science Faculty Members


James McDonald, PhD - Department Chair

James McDonald is an accelerator physicist who studies low-energy nuclear physics, particularly the reactions involved in solar fusion. He also has experience in radiation protection, K-12 science education, and the intersection of science and art.  Read More


Michael Anderson, PhD

Michael Anderson has been a researcher in artificial intelligence for over twenty-five years. He has been instrumental in two new subfields of AI: diagrammatic reasoning, and machine ethics.  Read More


Carolyn Pe Rosiene, PhD

Carolyn Pe Rosiene's research interests are in software performance engineering, performance modeling and analysis, and computer science pedagogy.  Read More


Ingrid Russell

Ingrid Russell's research interests include: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Pattern Recognition, and Computer Science Education.  Read More