Full-Time Faculty Members
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Full-Time Faculty Members




Biology Department

NameOffice Email
Joanna Borucinska, PhD, DVM Bio/Chem Building 160Eborucinsk@hartford.edu
Douglas Dix, PhD Dana Hall 429dix@hartford.edu
Stewart Frankel, PhDCo-ChairBio/Chem Building 160Dfrankel@hartford.edu
Andrew Koob, PhD Dana Hall 310Ckoob@hartford.edu
Aime Levesque, PhDCo-ChairBio/Chem Building 160Calevesque@hartford.edu
Yingcui Li, PhD Bio/Chem Building 160Fyinli@hartford.edu
Paola Sacchetti, PhDDirector, NeuroscienceBio/Chem Building 160Bpsacchett@hartford.edu
Adam Silver, PhD Bio/Chem Building 160Gasilver@hartford.edu
Bin Zhu, PhD Bio/Chem Building 160Azhu@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Chemistry Department

NameOffice Email
Andrew Craft, PhD Bio/Chem Building 256Bcraft@hartford.edu
Edward Gray, Jr., PhD Bio/Chem Building 256Agray@hartford.edu
Eric J. Mahan, PhDDepartment ChairBio/Chem Building 256Fmahan@hartford.edu
Laura E. Pence, PhD Bio/Chem Building 256Dlpence@hartford.edu
James C. Shattuck , PhD Bio/Chem Building 256Eshattuck@hartford.edu

Back to top...


School of Communication

NameOffice Email
Jack Banks, PhDCo-Director; Director, Cinema Program Harry Jack Gray Center E213jbanks@hartford.edu
Pedro Bermudez Abrahms Hall 108pbermudez@hartford.edu
Adam Chiara Harry Jack Gray Center E227chiara@hartford.edu
Lauren Cook, MFA Abrahms Hall 110 lcook@hartford.edu
Kristin Comeforo, PhD Harry Jack Gray Center E225comeforo@hartford.edu
Roger Desmond, PhDInternship CoordinatorAbrahms Hall 105desmond@hartford.edu
Robert Duran, PhD Harry Jack Gray Center E217duran@hartford.edu
Don Ellis, PhD Harry Jack Gray Center E215dellis@hartford.edu
Susan Grantham, PhDCo-DirectorHarry Jack Gray Center E218grantham@hartford.edu
Margo Greenlaw  greenlaw@hartford.edu
Abe Hefter Harry Jack Gray Center E225hefter@hartford.edu
Randy Jacobs, PhD Harry Jack Gray Center E211rjacobs@hartford.edu
Lynne Kelly, PhD Harry Jack Gray Center E226kelly@hartford.edu
Branislav Kovacic, PhDDirector, Graduate StudiesHarry Jack Gray Center E211Akovacic@hartford.edu
Robert L. Lang, PhD Abrahms Hall 106lang@hartford.edu
Sundeep Muppidi, PhD Abrahms Hall 107Bmuppidi@hartford.edu
Paul Siegel, PhD Harry Jack Gray Center E216psiegel@hartford.edu
Michael Walsh, PhD Abrahms Hall 107Cwalsh@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Computer Science Department

NameOffice Email
Michael Anderson, PhD Dana Hall 337anderson@hartford.edu
Carolyn Pe Rosiene, PhDInterim Department ChairDana Hall 335rosiene@hartford.edu
Ingrid Russell Dana Hall 343irussell@hartford.edu

Back to top...


English and Modern Languages Department

NameOffice Email
Mark Blackwell, PhD Auerbach Hall 212Hblackwell@hartford.edu
Nicholas Ealy, PhDDirector, French MinorAuerbach Hall 212Jealy@hartford.edu
Maria Esposito Frank, PhDDirector, Italian MinorAuerbach Hall 212Dfrank@hartford.edu
Benjamin Grossberg, PhDDirector, Creative Writing ProgramAuerbach Hall 212Agrossberg@hartford.edu
Nels Highberg, PhD Auerbach Hall 212Bhighberg@hartford.edu
Donald Jones, PhDDirector, Honors ProgramAuerbach Hall 212Idjones@hartford.edu
Beth RichardsDirector, First- and Second-Year Writing ProgramsAuerbach Hall 204Abrichards@hartford.edu
Ines Rivera Auerbach Hall 212Aines@hartford.edu
Dominick Rolle, PhD Auerbach Hall 212Erolle@hartford.edu
Bryan Sinche, PhDDepartment ChairAuerbach Hall 204Hsinche@hartford.edu
Julie Sochacki, JDDirector, English Secondary Education ProgramAuerbach Hall 212Fsochacki@hartford.edu
Teresa Stores Auerbach Hall 212Cstores@hartford.edu
Erin Striff, PhD Auerbach Hall 204Dstriff@hartford.edu
Amanda Walling, PhD Auerbach Hall 204Hawalling@hartford.edu

Back to top...


History Department

NameOffice Email
Erin Bartram Hillyer Hall 306bartram@hartford.edu
Richard Freund, PhD Auerbach Hall 110freund@hartford.edu
Warren Goldstein, PhDDepartment ChairHillyer Hall 314wgoldstei@hartford.edu
Katherine Hollander  hollander@hartford.edu
Steven Rosenthal, PhD Hillyer Hall 308srosenprof@aol.com

Back to top...


Greenberg Center for Judaic Studies

NameOffice Email
Richard Freund, PhDDepartment ChairAuerbach Hall 110freund@hartford.edu
Avinoam Patt, PhDFeltman Professor of Modern Jewish HistoryAuerbach Hall 110patt@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Mathematics Department

NameOffice Email
Diego Benardete, PhD Dana Hall 217benardete@hartford.edu
Robert J Decker, PhD Dana Hall 235rdecker@hartford.edu
Aslihan Demirkaya, PhD Dana Hall 227demirkaya@hartford.edu
Mako Haruta, PhDDepartment ChairDana Hall 220Bharuta@hartford.edu
Jean McGivney-Burelle, PhD Dana Hall 241burelle@hartford.edu
David Miller Dana Hall 237davmiller@hartford.edu
Benedict Pollina, PhD Dana Hall 212pollina@hartford.edu
Larissa Schroeder, PhDDirector, Secondary Math Education ProgramDana Hall 231schroeder@hartford.edu
Mark Turpin, PhD Dana Hall 223mturpin@hartford.edu
John Williams, PhD Dana Hall 239jwilliams@hartford.edu
Fei Xue, PhDAssociate Department ChairDana Hall 214xue@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Philosophy Department

NameOffice Email
Marcia Moen, PhDDepartment ChairAuerbach Hall 204Kmoen@hartford.edu
Travis Tucker Auerbach Hall 204Attucker@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Physics Department

NameOffice Email
Laurence Gould, PhD Dana Hall 221lgould@hartford.edu
Mako Haruta, PhDDepartment ChairDana Hall 220Bharuta@hartford.edu
James McDonald, PhD Dana Hall 220Ajmcdonald@hartford.edu
Hashini Mohottala, PhD Dana Hall 229mohottala@hartford.edu
Brian Wells Dana Hall 219brwells@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Politics, Economics, and International Studies Department

NameOffice Email
Jilda Aliotta, PhDDirector, Rell Center for Public Service Hillyer Hall 123Baliotta@hartford.edu
Catherine Borck, PhD Hillyer Hall 123Cborck@hartford.edu
Michael Clancy, PhDDepartment Chair; Director, International StudiesHillyer Hall 126Bclancy@hartford.edu
Marco Cupolo, PhDDirector, Spanish MinorHillyer Hall 126Ccupolo@hartford.edu
Jane Horvath, PhDDirector, Economics and Political EconomyHillyer Hall 106horvath@hartford.edu
Katharine Owens, PhDDirector, Environmental Studies ProgramHillyer Hall 126Dkowens@hartford.edu
Adryan Wallace, PhDDirector, Africana StudiesHillyer Hall 123Dadwallace@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Psychology Department

NameOffice Email
Jason Anastas, PhD East Hall 203Danastas@hartford.edu
Katherine Black, PhD Hillyer Hall 200kablack@hartford.edu
Alice Cheng, PhD East Hall 203Iacheng@hartford.edu
Caryn Christensen, PhD East Hall 204Achristens@hartford.edu
Matthew Costello, PhD East Hall 203Mmcostello@hartford.edu
Tony Crespi, EdD East Hall 203Gcrespi@hartford.edu
Katherine Crowell, PhD East Hall 117Lkcrowell@hartford.edu
Lourdes Dale, PhD East Hall 117Edale@hartford.edu
Sarah Ketay, PhD East Hall 203Jketay@hartford.edu
Robert Leve, PhD East Hall 204Dleve@hartford.edu
Mala Matacin, PhD East Hall 204Bmatacin@hartford.edu
Kathy McCloskey, PhD, PsyD East Hall 117Fmccloskey@hartford.edu
John Mehm, PhDDirector, GIPPEast Hall 117Hmehm@hartford.edu
Leonard Milling, PhD East Hall 203Fmilling@hartford.edu
Dawn Neese, PhDDirector, Clinical PracticesEast Hall 117Mdneese@hartford.edu
Jessica Nicklin, PhDDirector, MSOP Online ProgramEast Hall 203Enicklin@hartford.edu
Anne Pidano, PhD East Hall 117Cpidano@hartford.edu
Elizabeth Pienkos, PsyD East Hall 117Bpienkos@hartford.edu
Natalie Politikos, PhDDirector, School PsychologyEast Hall 203Hpolitikos@hartford.edu
Jack Powell, PhDDepartment ChairEast Hall 204Cjpowell@hartford.edu
Natasha Segool, PhDDirector, Undergraduate Studies ProgramEast Hall 203Ksegool@hartford.edu
Olga Sharp, PhDDirector, Organizational PsychologyEast Hall 203Losharp@hartford.edu
Kelly Weber, PsyDAssociate Director, GIPPEast Hall 117Iweber@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Sociology and Criminal Justice Department

NameOffice Email
Albert DiChiara, PhDDirector, Criminal Justice ProgramHillyer Hall 422dichiara@hartford.edu
Douglas Eichar, PhDDepartment ChairHillyer Hall 414eichar@hartford.edu
Amanda Freeman, PhD Hillyer Hall 412afreeman@hartford.edu
Monica J Hardesty, PhD Hillyer Hall 402hardesty@hartford.edu
Philip Levchak, PhD Hillyer Hall 408levchak@hartford.edu
Kelly McGeever, PhD Hillyer Hall 416kmcgeever@hartford.edu
Stephen Norland, PhD Hillyer Hall 410norland@hartford.edu
Wesley Younts, PhDDirector, Center for Social ResearchHillyer Hall 426younts@hartford.edu

Back to top...