Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Weekend Storm and Arrival Advisory

With a severe winter storm forecast to affect our area during Saturday night and Sunday, residential students are asked to postpone their return to campus to Monday afternoon or, for those whose class schedules allow, Tuesday. Students, please do not arrive on campus Sunday, and check back here throughout the storm's duration for the latest advisories. Those students whose travel arrangements do not allow for a return to campus on Monday or Tuesday will be permitted to arrive during the day on Saturday and will be able to access their residential space by ID swipe. (Please note that meal plans go into effect with the Sunday evening meal.)

Hartt Community Division students and families, please check back here during the weekend for the status of HCD activities.

Office of the Provost Organizational Chart

H. Frederick Sweitzer, Provost

  • Robyn Kelsey, Executive Assistant
  • Steve Metcalf, Director, Presidents’ College
  • Guy C. Colarulli, Senior Associate Provost
    • Gina Lewis, Administrative Assistant
    • Council of Associate/Assistant Deans (CAD)
    • Director of English Language Institute
    • Natalie Durant, Director of Registration and Records
    • Nicole Kurker-Stewart, Director of International Studies
  • T. Clark Saunders, Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies
    • Desiree Kleykamp, Administrative Assistant
    • Peter W. Lisi, Director Office of Sponsored Programs
      • Christina M. Lapierre, Assistant Director
      • Toni Guilford, Grants Coordinator
    • Summer Cerruto Amorosino, Director of Graduate Admission
    • Graduate Council
  • James Shattuck, Dean of Undergraduate Learning
    • Director of IAC
    • Donald Jones, Director of University Honors Program
    • Patricia Morelli, Director of Center for Reading and Writing
  • R. J. McGivney, Assistant Provost and Dean of University Programs
    • Center for Graduate and Adult Academic Services
    • Janice Glasgow, Director of Summer Place
    • University College
    • University of Hartford Online
  • Debra Hagen-Foley, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness
    • Stefanie Cai, Senior Research Analyst
    • Stacy Sperrazza, Research Analyst
  • Randi Ashton-Pritting, Director of University Libraries
    • Judy Kacmarcik, Business Manager
    • Ben Ide, Head of Technical Services
    • Tracey Rudnick, Head of Allen Library
    • Nicholas Wharton, Head Reference and Public Services
  • Robert McAlpin, Director of Budgeting and Financial Oversight
  • Jean McGivney-Burelle, Executive Director Center for Teaching Excellence and Innovation
    • Lorelle Wilson, Director of Faculty Center for Learning Development
    • Educational Technologist
  • Lynn Baronas, Director of Strategic Partnerships
  • Council of Deans (COD)
    • Katherine Black, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
    • Elizabeth Cooper, Dean of The Hartt School
    • David H. Goldenberg, Dean of Hillyer College
    • DavidH. Goldenberg, Interim Dean of the College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions
    • Louis Manzione, Dean of the College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture
    • Martin S. Roth, Dean of The Barney School of Business
    • Nancy M. Stuart, Dean of Hartford Art School