Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

The President’s Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The President Woodward formed a standing committee, The President’s Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in 2017. Jane Horvath, senior advisor to the President and associate professor of economics in A&S, and DeLois Lindsey, Assistant Vice President for Student Development. See a list of committee members on the left.

The committee's charge is:

  • To develop a definition of diversity
  • To create and manage a series of events that highlight diversity/equity/inclusion
  • To take an inventory of what we have in place that supports diversity/equity/inclusion for students, staff, and faculty
  • To thoughtfully consider new steps/new initiatives moving forward
  • To formulate strategies for recruiting and retaining diverse faculty and staff
  • To formulate strategies to retain diverse students

Updates on the important work of this committee will be posted to this website.

Questions can be addressed to the chairs, the committee members, or to