Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff represent a broad spectrum of environmental interests such as finding engineering solutions to environmental problems, environmental messages in the media, water resources, sustainable design, and social justice relating to sustainability.  Below are many of our faculty whose courses, research, and interests all contribute to the sustainable commitment to our campus, local, and global communities.

College of Arts and Sciences (A&S)
Jack Banks, communication
Sherry Buckberrough, art history
Elizabeth Burt, communication
Joanna Borucinska, biology
Bernard (Buck) denOuden, philosophy
Larry Gould, physics
Susan Grantham, communication
Marcia Moen, philosophy
Katharine Owens, politics and government
Laura Pence, chemistry
Claudia Pummer, cinema
John (Jay) Stewart, sociology
Fred Striefler, physics
Bin Xue, biology

Hartford Art School
John Nordyke, visual communication design
Natacha Poggio, visual communication design

Barney School of Business
Terri Albert, management/marketing
Linda Cohen, marketing

College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture (CETA)
Lou Manzione, dean
Clara Fang, civil/environmental engineering
Tom Filburn, mechanical engineering
Barry Lubin, mechanical engineering
David Pines, civil/environmental engineering
Cy Yavuzturk, mechanical engineering

College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions (ENHP)
Doug Dix, health sciences
Kathy Murphy, nursing
Mary Jane Williams, nursing
Donn Weinholtz, educational leadership
Ellen Wetherbee, physical therapy

Hillyer College
Stefan Bullard, math and science
Wick Griswold, social science
Jane Horvath, social science
Scott Scribner, humanities
Sharon Shepela, social science

Randi Ashton-Pritting, Mortenson Library
John Michalewicz, facilities
Lisa Parker, computer support specialist, ENHP and Hillyer
Norm Young, facilities