Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content
University of Hartford
Academics About U OF H
Admission Visiting Campus
Student Life Libraries
Alumni Public Purpose
News Arts & Events
Athletics Giving to U of H

Anchor Awards

Black and White Anchor photoThe ship's anchor, located on the University of Hartford campus, has a rich history. Originally positioned on the USS Hartford, the flagship of Admiral David G. Farragut, the Anchor now represents a longstanding tradition of the University of Hartford.

The Anchor Award is the most prestigious award presented by the University of Hartford Alumni Association. The awards were established to recognize alumni who have distinguished themselves by achieving the highest level of professional and community accomplishments and who possess absolute standards of integrity and character to positively reflect and enhance the prestige of The University of Hartford.

Congratulations to our 2014 Anchor Award Recipients

Check back soon for more information on our 2014 Anchor Award Recipients.

Alisa B. Coleman ‘83
Judith G. McElhone '88, M '94
Edward F. Peltier ‘68
Erik Wexler AA’83, ‘85, MBA ‘87

2013 Anchor Award Recipients

Pedro Bermudez ‘07
Morris Jackson '73, M '73
Salvatore Lopes ‘71
Robert Petcove A’89, ‘91
Daniel Purushotham M ‘74

2012 Anchor Award Recipients

Victoria J. Cerami BSME ’81
Annie Garcia Kaplan BA ’79, MBA ’81, Ed.D. ’97
Deborah Kline BFA ’90
Ayn S. LaPlant BA ’76, MSOB ’85
Douglas V. Riahi AA ’86 BSBA ’88
Red Impact Bar