Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Top Navigation UNotes Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content
Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement About the 'Deleted Items' Folder on the University Email System


Posted 04/21/2014
Submitted by Dave Kelley
Category: Campus Announcements, Student Announcements

Effective May 19, 2014, any deleted email messages in the Deleted Items folder on the University’s email system will be erased after 30 days. (You may still completely empty the Deleted Items folder if you like, but if you do not, the folder will contain all messages that you deleted within the previous 30 days.)

The Deleted Items folder should not be used to store messages that you want to keep, as this is a special folder on the email system. If you have messages in your Deleted Items folder now that you wish to keep, you should move them to another folder.