Board of Visitors
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Board of Visitors

In 2010, a select group of senior community leaders from a broad range of education- and health-related organizations and institutions graciously agreed to form the College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions (ENHP) Board of Visitors. 

These individuals are not employed by the college but guide, advise, and support the administration in furthering the college’s overall strategic interests and directions.

Current ENHP Board of Visitors

  • Anu Bansal, M.D.
    Chief Medical Operating Officer
    Division Chief of Neuroradiology
    Jefferson Radiology
  • Barbara Q. Beaudin C'82 - Interim Chair
    Associate Commissioner (retired)
    Division of Assessment, Research and Technology
    Connecticut State Department of Education
  • David Bosso, Ed.D., M'04
    2012 Connecticut Teacher of the Year
    Social Studies Teacher
    Berlin High School
  • Sonia Dinnall
    Executive Director of College and Career Readiness
    Hartford Public Schools
  • Paul Holzer
    Executive Director
    Achieve Hartford!
  • Robert Krug, M.D.
    President and Chief Executive Officer/Medical Director
    Mount Sinai Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Bobbi McNeil '94 - Vice Chair
    Director, Imaging Services, Hartford Hospital (retired)
    Member, Board of Regents, University of Hartford
  • Tim Nee
    Managing Director, Montessori Training Center Northeast
    Capitol Region Education Council
  • Steven Sigal
    Chief Financial Officer
    Health New England
  • Joan Sittard
    Implementation & Training Manager
    McCracken Financial Solutions Corp.
  • Maria Tackett D'10
    Nursing Director, Professional Practice
    Hartford Hospital
  • Lydia Tedone A'77 (HCW)
    President, Connecticut Association of Boards of Education
  • James Thompson, Jr., M'73
    Bloomfield Public Schools

Honorary Board Members

  •  David Gordon '75
    Senior Vice President, Strategy and Product Innovation
     ConnectiCare, Inc., & Affiliates
     Member, Board of Regents, University of Hartford
  • James L. Starr
    Chief Financial Officer
    Essence Group Healthcare
  •  S. Edward Weinswig 
    Professor Emeritus
     University of Hartford

Learn more about getting involved through the ENHP Board of Visitors. Contact Cesarina Thompson, dean of the College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions, at