Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content

Sunday, March 1

All Hartt Community Division activities after 4 p.m. today are canceled.

External Guidance and Support

During 2009/2010, a select group of senior community leaders from a broad range of education and health-related organizations and institutions graciously agreed to form ENHP's Board of Visitors. These individuals are not employed by the college but guide, advise, and support the administration in furthering the college’s overall strategic interests and directions.

Board of Visitors - April 2013
Board of Visitors Meeting - April 2013
Pictured left to right - Ed Weinswig, James Thompson, Kevin Ball, Maria Tackett,
Barbara Beaudin, Hank Gruner, Robert Krug, Susan Harris, Ralph O. Mueller,
Al Lagana, David Gordon, Bobbi McNeil, Robert Lin

  • Barbara Q. Beaudin '82 (Chair)
    Associate Commissioner, (ret.)
    Division of Assessment, Research and Technology
    Connecticut State Department of Education
  • David Bosso '04
    2012 CT Teacher of the Year
    Social Studies Teacher
    Berlin High School
  • Sonia Dinnall
    Director of College and Career Readiness
    Hartford Public Schools
  • Jeffrey A. Flaks
    President and CEO
    Hartford Hospital
  • Hank Gruner
    Vice President, Programs
    Connecticut Science Center
  • Marlene J. Hall '95
    ENHP Collegiate Director, Ret.
    University of Hartford
  • Paul Holzer
    Executive Director
    Achieve Hartford!
  • Robert Krug
    Chairman/Director of the Department of Rehabilitation Medicine at Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center
    Medical Director of Mount Sinai Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Elio "Al" Lagana (Vice Chair)
    Senior Vice President
    Insurance Operations
    The Travelers Companies, Inc.
  • Robert S. Lin
    Director of Academic Programs
    Hanger Clinic
    Chief Orthotist
    Connecticut Children's Medical Center
  •  Chris Ludwig, '64
     Advocate for persons living with Parkinson's Disease 
  • Gregory Makoul
    Chief Academic Officer and
    Senior Vice President for Innovation
    Saint Francis Care
  • Bobbi J. McNeil '94
    Alumni Board, University of Hartford
    Member, Board of Regents, University of Hartford
  • James L. Starr
    Chief Financial Officer
    Essence Group Healthcare
  • Maria Tackett '10
    Nursing Director, Neuro-Trauma Intensive Care Unit
    Hartford Hospital
  • Lydia Tedone
    President, Connecticut Association of Boards of Education, Inc.
    Chairwoman, Simsbury Board of Education, Inc.
  • James Thompson Jr. '73
    Bloomfield Public Schools
 Honorary Board Members
  •  David Gordon
     Vice President for Product and Product Development
     ConnectiCare, Inc. & Affiliates
     Member, Board of Regents, University of Hartford
  • Jay Starr
    Cold Brook Capital, LLC
  •  S. Edward Weinswig 
    Professor Emeritus
     University of Hartford
Former Board Members
  • Bruce Douglas
    Executive Director
    Capital Region Education Council
  • Susan Harris
    President and Owner
    Amish Artisans
  • Christina Kishimoto
    Hartford Public Schools
  • Debra Pasquale
    dkp Transition Services, LLC
  • Patricia A. Rissmeyer
    Vice President Student Affairs
    Emmanuel College
  • Philip Streifer
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    EDvisualize, LLC
  • Lisa Wilson-Foley
    President and Owner, AllStar Therapy, LLC
    Owner, MEDSTAT
    Owner, Blue Fox Enterprises