Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Parking Advisory

With forecast heavy rains for Saturday and the potential for both river and flash flooding, students are asked to avoid parking in low-lying areas of parking lots C, D, E (along the tree line), F (eastern most entrance by the pond), and N-Annex. Cars should now be on higher ground within these lots or in Lot F (by Konover Campus Center). Vehicles should be returned to their assigned parking lots by 8 p.m. on Sunday, April 21.

Directory

Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Nancy M. Stuart, PhD Dean nstuart@hartford.edu 860.768.4391
Karen DeGrace Executive Assistant to Dean degrace@hartford.edu 860.768.4392
Doug Andersen Assistant Professor of Illustration andersen@hartford.edu 860.768.5552
Cat Balco Associate Professor of Painting Chair of Fine Arts Department balco@hartford.edu 860.768.5485
Marion Belanger Adjunct Professor of Photography mbelanger36@gmail.com 860.768.4616
Ashley Berube Co-coordinator of Admission aberube@hartford.edu 860.768.4223
Power Boothe Professor of Painting boothe@hartford.edu   860.768.4580
Thomas Bradley Associate Dean tbradley@hartford.edu 860.768.4396
Amanda Carlson Associate Professor of Art History amcarlson@hartford.edu 860.768.4342
David Calabrese Associate Professor of Illustration calabrese@hartford.edu
Robert Calafiore Assistant Dean calafiore@hartford.edu 860.768.4827
Harriet Caldwell Adjunct Professor of Drawing and Foundations caldwell@hartford.edu
Ellen Carey Associate Professor of Photography ecarey@hartford.edu 860.768.4304
Alan Carlstrom Department Coordinator carlstrom@hartford.edu 860.768.4395
Nathan Carnes Adjunct Professor of Professional Practices carnes@hartford.edu 860.768.5557
Emily Cappa Adjunct Professor of 3D Foundations cappa@hartford.edu 860.768.4158
Shayna Cochefski Manager of Illustration MFA cochefski@hartford.edu 860.768.4392
Lea Ann Cogswell Adjunct Professor studiowrks@sbcglobal.net
Jörg Colberg Visiting Assistant Professor of MFA Photography jmcolberg@gmail.com 860.768.5237
Jaclyn Conley Assistant Professor of Painting jaconley@hartford.edu 860.768.5484
Carla Corcoran Manager of Indisciplinary MFA ccorcoran@hartford.edu 860.768.4639
Colleen Manassa Darnell Adjunct Professor of Art History colleen.manassa@yale.edu 860.768.4393
Matthew Dercole Ceramics Technician dercole@hartford.edu 860.768.4029
Amanda Ernest Board Manager, Hartford Art School Endowment, Inc. ernest@hartford.edu 860.768.5281
Terry Feder Adjunct Professor of Foundations feder@hartford.edu 860.768.4393
Joe Fig Adjunct Professor of Painting and Drawing joefig2000@hotmail.com
Susan Finnegan Adjunct Professor of Foundations sfinnegan@hartford.edu
Erica Ann Flood Manager of Photography MFA flood@hartford.edu 860.768.5237
David Fortier Adjunct Professor of Visual Communication of Design dfortier@hartford.edu
Hirokazu Fukawa Associate Professor of Sculpture fukawa@hartford.edu 860.768.4621
Val Gilleran Administrative Assistant gilleran@hartford.edu 860.768.4393
Gene Gort Professor of Media Arts gort@hartford.edu 860.768.4618
Susan Hackett Visual Resource Curator suhackett@hartford.edu 860.768.4740
Walter Hall Associate Professor of Ceramics wahall@hartford.edu 860.768.5960
Rhea Higgins Adjunct Professor of Art History rhhiggins@hartford.edu 860.768.4393
Jared Holt Sculpture and 3-D Foundations Technician 860.768.4805
Elliott Katz Sculpture Technician rokatz@hartford.edu 860.768.4805
Amanda Ernest Board Manager ernest@hartford.edu
Billie Lee McLean Fellow
Jim Lee Associate Professor of Printmaking jamlee@hartford.edu 860.768.5505
Rebecca Lee Admissions Coordinator relee@hartford.edu 860.768.4158
Boya Li Adjunct Professor of Illustration Bli@hartford.edu
Robert Lyons Director of Photography MFA rlyons@hartford.edu 860.768.5237
Scot MacCluggage Printmaking Technician maccclugga@hartford.edu 860.768.4222
Colin McMullan Visiting Assistant Professor of Sculpture cmcmullan@hartford.edu
Rey Milici Adjunct Professor of Painting and Drawing reymilici@mail.com
Scott Murphy Adjunct Professor of Illustration murphyillustration@gmail.com
Nancy Noble Adjunct Professor of Art History nnoble@hartford.edu
Dennis Nolan Professor of Illustration dnolanhas@gmail.com 860.768.5056
John Nordyke Professor of Visual Communication Design /Chair of Applied Arts Department nordyke@hartford.edu 860.768.5019
Michelle Nugent Applied Arts Technician 860.768.5560
Alexandra (Zee) Onuf Assistant Professor of Art History onuf@hartford.edu 860.768.4375
Carol Padberg Director of Interdisciplinary MFA padberg@hartford.edu 860.768.4639
Jesele Paragone Marketing Communications Manager paragone@hartford.edu 860.768.5486
Chris Payne Director of Illustration MFA
Jeremiah Patterson Associate Professor of Foundations/Coordinator of Foundations jpatterso@hartford.edu 860.768.4783
Joy Pepe Adjunct Professor of Art History jpepe@hartford.edu 860.768.4393
Chris Piascik Adjunct Professor of Foundations,Visual Communication Design, and Special Topics piascik@hartford.edu
Charles Primeau Adjunct Professor of Illustration primeau@hartford.edu
Thomas Prutisto Photography/Media Arts Technician prutisto@hartford.edu 860.768.5507
John Reuter Associate Professor of Photography jreuter@hartford.edu
Roxy Ryan Admissions Coordinator rryan@hartford.edu 860.768.4807
Mell Scalzi Interim Manager mscalzi@hartford.edu 860.768.4336
Michael Scricco Adjunct Professor of Visual Communication Design mscricco@mac.com
Mari Skarp-Bogli Adjunct Professor of Art History skarp@hartford.edu 860.768.4393
Mark Snyder Associate Professor of Visual Communication Design msnyder@hartford.edu 860.768.5740
Bill Thomson Professor of Illustration billt140@cox.net 860.768.5441
Matt Towers Associate Professor of Ceramics towers@hartford.edu 860.768.5958
Chikara Umihara Visiting Assistant Professor of Photography umihara@hartford.edu 860.768.4616
Michael Vahrenwald Assistant Professor of Photography vahrenwal@hartford.edu 860.768.5237
Chung-lan Wang Adjunct Professor of Art History chwang@hartford.edu 860.768.4393
Marisa Williamson Assistant Professor, Foundations
John Willis Associate Professor of Printmaking jowillis@hartford.edu 860.768.5504
Andy Wollner Associate Professor of Visual Communication Design wollner@hartford.edu 860.768.5558