Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search


C. F. Payne Inducted into Society of Illustrators Hall of Fame

C. F. Payne, the Illustration MFA Program Director, will be inducted to the Society of Illustrators Hall of Fame this June.

Since 1958, the Society of Illustrators has elected to its Hall of Fame artists recognized for their distinguished achievement in the art of illustration. Artists are elected by former presidents of the Society and are chosen based on their body of work and the impact it has made on the field of illustration.

The 2018 Hall of Fame Laureates include: C.F. Payne, Robert Crumb, Hilary Knight, Jim McMullan, Kate Greenaway, Rene Gruau, Jack Kirby, Heinrich Kley, and Kay Nielsen.