Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Resident Directors and Graduate Assistants

Resident Directors (RD)

Resident directors are full-time professional staff members responsible for developing,  overseeing, and advising their communities. They have various educational backgrounds, skill sets, and natural talents, which work together to serve the students of the University of Hartford.

The resident directors share an on-call responsibility to deal with a multitude of unexpected issues that arise, including crisis management. The resident directors hire, train, and supervise the graduate assistants, mentor resident assistants, and resident assistants.

Graduate Assistants (GA)

Graduate assistants are part-time staff members who support the resident director of their assigned community with overall student development and operational duties. Graduate assistants aid in the leadership of the community through Hall Council advising, various functional tasks, and much more.

  

Lisa Coté

Resident Director for A and B Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6101
Email: licote@hartford.edu

LCote

Thomas Ransom

Resident Director for C and D Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6103
Email: transom@hartford.edu
Thomas Ransom

Erin Murphy

Resident Director for E and F Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6105
Email: ermurphy@hartford.edu
Erin Murphy

James Sparkman

Resident Director for Hawk Hall
Phone: 860.768.7905
Email: jasparkma@hartford.edu
jsparkman

Jim Wildason

Resident Director for Regents Park and Park River Phone: 860.768.6108
Email: wildason@hartford.edu

JWildason

Hayley Labrecque

Graduate Assistant for Regents Park and Park River
Phone: 860.768.6108
Email: hlabrecque@hartford.edu
HLebrecque

Lauren Daddona

Resident Director for Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.6110
Email: daddona@hartford.edu
LDaddona

Brianna Allen

Graduate Assistant for the Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.7783
Email: ballen@hartford.edu
Kathleen Smart

Alyssa Pisani

Graduate Housing Coordinator for Asylum Avenue Campus (AAC)
Phone: 860.550.3347
Email: pisani@hartford.edu
Alyssa Pisani