Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Resident Directors and Graduate Assistants

Resident Directors (RDs)

Resident directors are full-time professional staff members responsible for developing,  overseeing, and advising their communities. They have various educational backgrounds, skill sets, and natural talents, which work together to serve the students of the University of Hartford.

The resident directors share an on-call responsibility to deal with a multitude of unexpected issues that arise, including crisis management. The resident directors hire, train, and supervise the graduate assistants, mentor resident assistants, and resident assistants.

Graduate Assistants (GAs)

Graduate assistants are part-time staff members who support the resident director of their assigned community with overall student development and operational duties. Graduate assistants aid in the leadership of the community through Hall Council advising, various functional tasks, and much more.

  

Victoria Adler

Resident Director for A and B Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6101
Email: vadler@hartford.edu
Victoria Adler

Thomas Ransom

Resident Director for C and D Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6103
Email: transom@hartford.edu

Erin Murphy

Resident Director for E and F Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6105
Email: ermurphy@hartford.edu

Michael Kennedy

Resident Director for Hawk Hall
Phone: 860.768.7905
Email: mkennedy@hartford.edu
Michael Kennedy

Tatiana Cole

Resident Director for Regents Park and Park River
Phone: 860.768.6108
Email: tacole@hartford.edu
Tatiana Cole

Chantelle Polanco

Graduate Assistant for Regents Park and Park River
Phone: 860.768.6108
Email: cpolanco@hartford.edu
Chantelle Polanco

Michael Nembhard

Resident Director for Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.6110
Email: minembhar@hartford.edu

Shanice Lundy

Graduate Assistant for the Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.7783
Email: slundy@hartford.edu

Kathleen Smart

Graduate Assistant for the Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.7783
Email: ksmart@hartford.edu

Alyssa Pisani

Graduate Housing Coordinator for Asylum Avenue Campus (AAC)
Phone: 860.550.3347
Email: pisani@hartford.edu