Department Contacts
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Department Contacts



Biology Department

Telephone: 860.768.4531 | Fax: 860.768.5002

NameOffice Email
Stewart Frankel, PhDCo-ChairBio/Chem Building 160Dfrankel@hartford.edu
Aime Levesque, PhDCo-ChairBio/Chem Building 160Clevesque@hartford.edu
Paola Sacchetti, PhDDirector, NeuroscienceBio/Chem Building 160Bpsacchett@hartford.edu
Mary DowstOffice CoordinatorBio/Chem Building 257dowst@hartford.edu
Donna FleischerOffice CoordinatorBio/Chem Building 257dfleische@hartford.edu
Jon LarsenLaboratory SupervisorDana Hall 218jlarsen@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Chemistry Department

Telephone: 860.768.4531 | Fax: 860.768.4540

NameOffice Email
Eric J. Mahan, PhDDepartment ChairBio/Chem Building 256Fmahan@hartford.edu
Mary DowstOffice CoordinatorBio/Chem Building 257dowst@hartford.edu
Donna FleischerOffice CoordinatorBio/Chem Building 257dfleische@hartford.edu
Jean RobertsLaboratory SupervisorBio/Chem Building 259jroberts@hartford.edu

Back to top...


School of Communication

Telephone: 860.768.4633 | Fax: 860.768.4096

NameOffice Email
Jack Banks, PhDCo-DirectorHJG E213jbanks@hartford.edu
Kristin Comeforo, PhDGraduate Program DirectorHJG E225comeforo@hartford.edu
Roger Desmond, PhDInternship CoordinatorABR 105desmond@hartford.edu
Susan Grantham, PhDCo-DirectorHJG E218grantham@hartford.edu
Justin Liberman, MFACinema Program DirectorABR 108liberman@hartford.edu
Nancy FieldsOffice Coordinator - Cinema ProgramABR 107Dfields@hartford.edu
Shelley LevyOffice CoordinatorHJG E210A slevy@hartford.edu
Nancy LilliquistOffice CoordinatorHJG E212lilliquis@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Computer Science Department

Telephone: 860.768.4306 | Fax: 860.768.5244

NameOffice Email
Carolyn Pe Rosiene, PhDInterim Department ChairDana Hall 335rosiene@hartford.edu
Shelley FischerOffice CoordinatorDana Hall 220sfischer@hartford.edu
Debi PerleoniOffice CoordinatorDana Hall 220 dperleoni@hartford.edu

Back to top...


English and Modern Languages Department

Telephone: 860.768.4315 | Fax: 860.768.4940

NameOffice Email
Nicholas Ealy, PhDDirector, French MinorAuerbach Hall 212Jealy@hartford.edu
Maria Esposito Frank, PhDDirector, Italian MinorAuerbach Hall 212Dfrank@hartford.edu
Benjamin Grossberg, PhDDirector, Creative Writing ProgramAuerbach Hall 212Agrossberg@hartford.edu
Beth RichardsDirector, First- and Second-Year Writing ProgramsAuerbach Hall 204Abrichards@hartford.edu
Bryan Sinche, PhDDepartment ChairAuerbach Hall 204Hsinche@hartford.edu
Julie Sochacki, PhDDirector, English Secondary Education ProgramAuerbach Hall 212Fsochacki@hartford.edu
Nancy DudekOffice CoordinatorAuerbach Hall 204Gndudek@hartford.edu
Donna GalinOffice CoordinatorAuerbach Hall 204Fgalin@hartford.edu

Back to top...


History Department

Telephone: 860.768.4630 | Fax: 860.768.4251

NameOffice Email
Warren Goldstein, PhDDepartment ChairHillyer Hall 314wgoldstei@hartford.edu
Pamela MasiOffice CoordinatorHillyer Hall 126pamasi@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Greenberg Center for Judaic Studies

Telephone: 860.768.4964 | Fax: 860.768.5044

NameOffice Email
Richard Freund, PhDDepartment ChairAuerbach Hall 110freund@hartford.edu
Avinoam Patt, PhDFeltman Professor of Modern Jewish HistoryAuerbach Hall 110patt@hartford.edu
Susan GottliebOffice CoordinatorAuerbach Hall 110sgottlieb@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Mathematics Department

Telephone: 860.768.4306 | Fax: 860.768.5244

NameOffice Email
Mako Haruta, PhDDepartment ChairDana Hall 220Bharuta@hartford.edu
Larissa Schroeder, PhDDirector, Secondary Math Education ProgramDana Hall 231schroeder@hartford.edu
Fei Xue, PhDAssociate Department ChairDana Hall 214xue@hartford.edu
Shelley FischerOffice CoordinatorDana Hall 220sfischer@hartford.edu
Debi PerleoniOffice CoordinatorDana Hall 220 dperleoni@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Philosophy Department

Telephone: 860.768.4743 | Fax: 860.768.4940

NameOffice Email
Marcia Moen, PhDDepartment ChairAuerbach Hall 204Kmoen@hartford.edu
Nancy DudekOffice CoordinatorAuerbach Hall 204Gndudek@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Physics Department

Telephone: 860.768.4684 | Fax: 860.768.5244

NameOffice Email
Mako Haruta, PhDDepartment ChairDana Hall 220Bharuta@hartford.edu
Fei Xue, PhDAssociate Department ChairDana Hall 214xue@hartford.edu
Shelley FischerOffice CoordinatorDana Hall 220sfischer@hartford.edu
Debi PerleoniOffice CoordinatorDana Hall 220 dperleoni@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Politics, Economics, and International Studies Department

Telephone: 860.768.4234 | Fax: 860.768.4251

NameOffice Email
Michael Clancy, PhDDepartment Chair; Director, International StudiesHillyer Hall 126Bclancy@hartford.edu
Markeysha DavisDirector, Africana StudiesHillyer Hall 146 markdavis@hartford.edu
Jane Horvath, PhDDirector, Economics and Political EconomyHillyer Hall 106horvath@hartford.edu
Katharine Owens, PhDDirector, Environmental Studies ProgramHillyer Hall 126Dkowens@hartford.edu
Leslie SmithDirector, Rell Center for Public Service Hillyer Hall 123Alsmith@hartford.edu
Pamela MasiOffice CoordinatorHillyer Hall 126pamasi@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Psychology Department

Telephone: 860.768.4544 | Fax: 860.768.4814

Doctoral Program

Telephone: 860.768.4544 | Fax: 860.768.4814

NameOffice Email
Carlene Davidson, PsyDDirector, Doctoral AdmissionEast Hall 117Kcdavidson@hartford.edu
Laurice Guillory, EdDCoordinator, Undergraduate AdvisingEast Hall 204Cguillory@hartford.edu
Heather Lagace, LMFTCoordinator, Undergraduate Internship and Academic ServicesEast Hall 204Elagace@hartford.edu
John Mehm, PhDDirector, GIPPEast Hall 117Hmehm@hartford.edu
Dawn Neese, PhDDirector, Clinical PracticesEast Hall 117Mdneese@hartford.edu
Jessica Nicklin, PhDDirector, MSOP Online ProgramEast Hall 203Enicklin@hartford.edu
Natalie Politikos, PhDDirector, School PsychologyEast Hall 203Hpolitikos@hartford.edu
Jack Powell, PhDDepartment ChairEast Hall 204Cjpowell@hartford.edu
Natasha SegoolDirector, Undergraduate Studies ProgramEast Hall 203Ksegool@hartford.edu
Olga Sharp, PhDDirector, Organizational PsychologyEast Hall 203Losharp@hartford.edu
Kelly Weber, PsyDAssociate Director, GIPPEast Hall 117Iweber@hartford.edu
Cheryl HoffertOffice CoordinatorEast Hall 203hoffert@hartford.edu
Sharmon KennedyOffice CoordinatorEast Hall 203shkennedy@hartford.edu
Cindy OppenheimerOffice CoordinatorEast Hall 117oppenheim@hartford.edu
Bettina ViereckProgram Specialist, Graduate Institute of Professional PsychologyEast Hall 117Gviereck@hartford.edu

Back to top...


Sociology and Criminal Justice Department

Telephone: 860.768.4321 | Fax: 860.768.4080

NameOffice Email
Albert DiChiara, PhDDirector, Criminal Justice ProgramHillyer Hall 422dichiara@hartford.edu
Douglas Eichar, PhDDepartment ChairHillyer Hall 414eichar@hartford.edu
Wesley Younts, PhDDirector, Center for Social ResearchHillyer Hall 426younts@hartford.edu
Anne Marie CirulloOffice CoordinatorHillyer Hall 418cirullo@hartford.edu

Back to top...