Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Delete


Delete Submenu

Warning

A deleted Asset, will be stored in the Recycle Bin for 15 Days and can be retrieved. After 15 days it is gone forever, Versions of it cannot be retrieved.

If there is a file that will be used or revised at a later date, Un-publish it rather than delete, this will keep it from displaying on the web.

Delete Options

Delete a Single Asset

  1. Choose the Asset to delete
  2. Select Asset Action Toolbar > More >> Delete
  3. Check Unpublish Content
  4. Select both Development Server and Prodution Server from the Destinations section.
  5. Click the Submit button to delete the Asset.

Warning

If the Asset being deleted is linked to from other Assets, the “Relationships” section will appear. This section informs you that the listed Assets contain links that will be broken when the current page is deleted, and will need to be fixed. Once the file has been deleted go to the listed Assets and fix the broken links.

Multiple Delete

Delete Multiple Assets

  1. Select the folder containing the Assets to deleted. A detailed list of Assets will be displayed.
  2. Select the Assets to delete by checking the boxes next to the file name.
  3. In the “With Selected” Drop-down Menu, select Delete.
  4. Check Unpublish Content
  5. Select both Development Server and Prodution Server from the Destinations section
  6. Click the Submit button to delete Assets.

Publish Assets

After an Asset has been deleted, Publish all pages containing navigation affected by the change. Publish any pages that are linked to those Assets. To determine if any of the pages being deleted are linked to from another page, do the following:

  1. Select the page
  2. Select Asset Action Toolbar > More >> Delete
  3. If the “Relationships” group appears, other pagesare linked to this page. Take note of the pages in the “Relationships” list.
  4. Click the Cancel button to stop deleting the page. Do not click the Submit button.
  5. Publish the pages that appeared in the “Relationships” list in Step #2.