Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Move/Rename

Before a page can be moved or renamed it has to be Un-published. When Move/Rename is selected be sure that Unpublish Content is checked. Cascade preserves image/file links, if Assets are moved or renamed they do not need to change Hyperlinks, or re-insert them as images.

Un-publish when Move/Rename

Move a Single Asset

  1. Choose the Asset to move
  2. Select Asset Action Toolbar > Move/Rename
  3. Change the file name (in the System Name field) if desired.
  4. Select the Parent Folder (destination)
  5. Check Unpublish Content
  6. Select both Development Server and Production Server from the Destinations section
  7. Click the Submit to move Assets.

Move Multiple Assets

Multiple Move

  1. Select the folder containing the Assets to move. A detailed list of Assets will be displayed.
  2. Select the Assets to move by checking the boxes next to the file name.
  3. In the “With Selected” Drop-down Menu, select Move.
  4. Select the Parent Folder (destination), and then click Submit.
  5. The Asset will appear in the new Parent Folder.

Rename

Moving File

  1. Choose the Asset to rename,
  2. Select Asset Action Toolbar > Move/Rename.
  3. Change the file name (in the System Name field).
  4. Select the Parent Folder (destination)
  5. Check Unpublish Content
  6. Select both Development Server and Production Server from the Destinations section
  7. Click the Submit button to rename the file.

Publish Assets

Instructions & Tips

After an Asset has been moved or renamed, Publish all pages containing navigation affected by the change. Publish any pages that are linked to those Assets.

To determine if any of the pages moved are linked to from another page, do the following:

  1. Choose the page
  2. Select Asset Action Toolbar > More >> Delete
  3. If the “Relationships” group appears, other pages are linked to this page. Take note of the pages in the “Relationships” list.
  4. Click the Cancel button to stop deleting the page. Do not click the Submit button.
  5. Publish the pages that appeared in the “Relationships” list in Step #2.