Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content
Academics About U OF H
Admission Visiting Campus
Student Life Libraries
Alumni Public Purpose
News Arts & Events
Athletics Giving to U of H


Officers of the Board

The below list was most recently updated December 6, 2013

Lucille M. Nickerson, Chair. President, Nickerson-Zegarelli Consultants, LLC
Roger Klene '90, Vice Chair. President and Chief Executive Officer (retired), Mott Corporation
Dominic Fulco III '81 Vice Chair. Partner, Reid and Reige, P.C.

Kathleen Behrens '85, Executive Vice President, National Basketball Association
Nancy Botcheller, Middletown, R.I.
Cecilia Calhoun '76, Director of Marketing, Cognate Nutritionals
Kay Knight Clarke, President (retired), Templeton, Ltd.
Alison Coolbrith '65, Principal, A&B Enterprises
Joseph Coughlin '80, Chief Executive Officer, Corporate Risks Solutions, LLC
Tony Falcetti, President, Falcetti Music, Inc.
Stanley Fellman, West Hartford, Conn.
Robert Forrester '66, President and Chief Executive Officer, Newman's Own Foundation and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Newman's Own, Inc.
Donald Frahm, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (retired), The Hartford
James Fuller, Chair, Faculty Senate, University of Hartford
David Gordon '75, Vice President, Product and Product Development, ConnectiCare, Inc.
Arnold C. Greenberg (Hon. '89), Private Investor and Business Consultant
Thomas J. Groark, Jr., Of Counsel, Day Pitney, LLP
Alexandra Hall '13, M'15, Graduate Student Regent, University of Hartford
Susan Denise Harris, President, Amish Artisans, Inc.
Walter Harrison, President, University of Hartford
Walter Hauck '81, Worldwide Vice President of Product Development, Haemonetics Corporation
Jeffrey Hoffman, Co-Chairman, Hoffman Auto Group
Francis X. Hursey A'73, '77, Owner/President, On Site Gas Systems and Founder, Z-Medica Corporation
Peter Kelly, Senior Principal, Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, PC
Deborah Kidder, Vice Chair, Faculty Senate, University of Hartford
Tai Soo Kim, Founder, Tai Soo Kim Partners
Deborah Koltenuk, Benefits and Human Resources, Aetna, Inc.
Yaeli Lifshutz '14, Student Regent, University of Hartford
Patricia A. McKinley '72, Cheshire, Conn.
Bobbi McNeil '94, Director, Imaging Services, Hartford Hospital
Susan Miller, Managing Member, Skelley, Rottner PC
Marjorie Morrissey M'78, Hartford, Conn.
Charles E. Pagano Jr. '84, M'00, Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, ESPN, Inc
Rita Parisi, Chief Executive Officer, Hartford HealthCare Rehabilitation Network; Vice President, Hartford HealthCare
Jeremiah Patterson M'07, Secretary, Faculty Senate, University of Hartford
Douglas Riahi '88, Managing Director, UniCredit Bank AG
Girish Rishi M'92, Senior Vice President, Enterprise Solutions, Motorola Solutions, Inc.
Curtis D. Robinson, President and Chief Executive Officer, C&R Development Company
Rosalie Roth, Major Gifts Officer, VNA HealthCare
Renée Samuels, West Hartford, Conn.
Peter Schauer '71, Division Chief, Medical Oncology, Hartford Hospital
John C. Shaw '74, Managing Director, Resource Holdings, Ltd.
Linda Fisher Silpe M'65, Manalapan, Fla.
Bruce Simons, Principal, Simons Real Estate Group
Matt Singer '14, Student Regent, University of Hartford
Paul Sittard '85, Americas Sales Manager, Sensortechnics, Inc.
Brian Smith, Partner, Robinson & Cole, LLP
Gregory Steiner, President, Kaman Corporation's Aerospace Group
Philip A. Streifer '71, Principal, EDvisualize, LLC
Thomas Trillo '79, Chief Operating Officer, Ridgefield Capital Asset Management
Jennifer Smith Turner, Chief Executive Officer (retired), Girl Scouts of Connecticut
Gerald Vitkauskas '64, President (retired), AIG Credit Corporation
Monica Voldstad, New York, NY
Arnold West, Senior Vice President, ING Investment Management Company
John Wheat, Strategic Marketing Consultant, Wheat and Associates
Eliot Williams, Principal (retired), The New England Guild, Inc.

Honorary and Life Regents

Faisal Y. Al-Marzook '67, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Al-Marzook United
Commercial Co., Kuwait
Sawsan Awwad D'09, Nazareth, Israel
Wallace Barnes (Hon. '88), Chairman (retired), Barnes Group, Inc.
Edward B. Bates (Hon. '76), Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (retired), Connecticut Mutual Life Insurance Company
Stillman B. Brown (Hon. '90), Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (retired), United Technologies
Richard Cardin '62, Director, Corona, Inc.
Rhoda Chase, West Hartford, Conn.
Peter Eio (Hon '09), President (retired), LEGO Systems, Inc.
Grace Ellsworth (Hon. '77), Haddam, Conn.
George Gentile '59, '69, Chairman, Board of Gerber Scientific, Inc.
Helen B. Gray, Farmington, Conn.
Morton E. Handel (Hon. '02), Chairman (retired), Marvel Enterprises, Inc.
Joan Kohn, Bloomfield, Conn.
Simon Konover (Hon. '11), Chairman, Konover Investments Corp.
Kent B. McCray '51 (Hon. '07), President/Executive Producer, Ten-K Productions
Susan McCray, Vice President, Producer/Casting Director, Ten-K Productions
Denis F. Mullane (Hon. '93), Principal, Mullane Enterprises
Joseph F. Mulready Jr. M'71, Principal, Mulready & Associates, Inc.
The Honorable Jon O. Newman (Hon. '75), Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
G. Robert O'Brien M'66, President (retired), CIGNA Employee Benefits Company
Belle K. Ribicoff, Hartford, Conn.
David Schupp '63, Chairman, Schupp & Grochmal
Robert Simons, Principal, Simons Real Estate Corp.
DeRoy C. Thomas (Hon. '83), President and Chief Operating Officer (retired), ITT
Jean-Pierre van Rooy, Chairman (retired), Otis Elevator Co.
George Weiss, President, George Weiss Associates, Inc.

Information Center for Regents

Red Impact Bar