Actuarial Science Advisory Board
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Actuarial Science Advisory Board

Barney School of Business and University of Hartford Members

Name Title Company
Carmen Cotei, Chair Ansley Chair in Finance Barney School of Business 
Ann Costello Associate Professor of Insurance Barney School of Business
James Fairfield-Sonn Professor of Management Barney School of Business
Lynroy Grant Associate Professor of Mathematics College of Engineering, Technology and Architecture
Malek Lashgari Chair, Department of Economics, Finance, and Insurance Barney School of Business
Yu Lei Associate Professor of Insurance & Director, Actuarial Science Program Barney School of Business
Mark Turpin Associate Professor of Mathematics College of Arts and Sciences

Corporate Members

Name Title Company
Brad Billerman Assistant Vice President and Actuary The Hartfrod Financial Services Group, Inc.
Mark Sprong, FSA ALDP Recruiting Manager and Actuary Mass Mutual
Stephan Christiansen, FCAS Director, Insurance Research Conning & Company
Bernard Gilden, FCAS Vice President and Global Claim Actuary XL Insurance Group
Ann D. Gineo, FSA Segal-Sibson Consulting
Kristen McAdams Pricing Analyst  Travelers
Anna Pan Actuarial Analyst/assistant The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.
Erik Person Actuarial Leadership Development  Program Travelers
John Rottkamp '95 Chief Underwriting Officer Cigna
Michael C. Ryan, FSA Actuary, Group Protection Lincoln Financial Group
Heather Sumler, FSA Director of Actuarial, Accountable Care and Underwriting Aetna
Peter L. Tedone President & Chief Executive Officer Vantis Life Insurance Company
Susan Winkler Executive Director CT IFS
Josh Young Barney Student University of Hartford