Carolyn Pe Rosiene

Department Chair; Professor

Computing Sciences

College of Arts and Sciences
860.768.4699 Dana 335

PhD, University of Connecticut

MS, University of Connecticut

MS, Pace University

BS, University of Santo Tomas

Carolyn Pe Rosiene is a Professor of Computer Science in the College of Arts & Sciences at the University of Hartford. She joined the faculty in 1995 after receiving her doctorate degree in Computer Science and Engineering from the University of Connecticut. Prior to joining the University, she served as a Lecturer and Teaching Assistant at Pace University and the University of Connecticut. Dr. Rosiene’s areas of expertise include software performance engineering, performance modeling and analysis, and computer science pedagogy. She has authored over twenty publications in these areas in numerous refereed journals and conference publications. She has served on conference boards, chaired conference sessions, and been a referee to several conferences. Her research has been funded by several grants from the NASA Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research, the Association for Computing Machinery's Special Interest Group in Programming Languages and Analysis, and the NASA Connecticut Space Grant Consortium. Dr. Rosiene teaches a wide array of Computer Science courses from freshman to upper-level courses. These include Introduction to Computers, Fundamentals of Computing I and II (formerly called Computer Programming I and II), Introduction to Internet Programming, Data Structures, Computer Architecture and Assembly Language, Programming Languages, Formal Languages and Automata Theory, Software Development (formerly called Software Engineering), Computer Networks, and Operating Systems. She has been a reviewer for several mainstream computer science textbooks. She has also been involved in a variety of university, college, and departmental service groups including the Faculty Senate, the Student Affairs Committee, the Bent/Larsen/Trachtenberg Award Committee, the Arts & Sciences Council on Promotion and Tenure, the President's Advisory Board on Minority Affairs, and the Arts & Sciences Committee on Academic Standing and Educational Policy among others.