2024 MLK Beloved Community Award Recipients

December 20, 2023
Submitted By: Office of Diversity, Equity ad Community Engagement

The Office of Diversity and Community Engagement and the MLK Observance Planning Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2024 MLK Beloved Community Award. These awards are presented to one student, faculty, staff, and alum who honor the spirit of the Beloved Community Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. envisioned by:

  • Working hard to improve, and exemplify the principles of diversity and, equity to advance a culture of inclusion and belonging
  • Makes or has made a positive difference in the lives of others
  • Pay forward their work in various ways that support the many cultures at UHart
  • Commitment to research and/or activities that engage and challenge racism and expand diversity, equity, and inclusion at UHart
  • Organized, conducted, and/or supported programs, events, and activities that promote an understanding of different cultures

The 2024 MLK Beloved Community Awards will be presented during the Annual MLK Observance program on Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2024.


The 2024 MLK Beloved Community Awardees are:

Royston Lester, ’26
Bevin Rainwater
Judith Wyman, PhD
Kristin Comeforo, PhD
Kayon Morgan, PhD
Richard Wells, ‘10


Congratulations to all of the recipients!