Apply

Libraries Hours

 

May 16–June 26 | June 27–July 15 | July 16–Aug. 16 | Aug. 17–21

Holidays: Memorial Day Weekend | Juneteenth | Independence Day

Summerterm
May 16–June 26, 2022

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–6 p.m.

Allen Library*

Monday–Wednesday: 9 a.m.–6 p.m.

Thursday–Friday: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

SaturdaySunday: Closed

*Allen staff are available to help you outside these hours, in person, online, or via phone. Please contact Lisa Wollenberg for help or to arrange an appointment.

 

Back to top

Memorial Day Extended Weekend
May 26–30, 2022

Both libraries will be closed Thursday, May 26 through Monday, May 30.

Back to top

Juneteenth

Both libraries will be closed Sunday, June 19 and Monday, June 20.

Back to top

Summerterm
June 27–July 15, 2022

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–6 p.m.

Allen Library*

Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–7 p.m.

Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

*Allen staff are available to help you outside these hours, in person, online, or via phone. Please contact Lisa Wollenberg for help or to arrange an appointment.

Note: Allen will be closed on Saturdays beginning July 16, 2022.

Back to top

Independence Day

Both libraries will be closed Monday, July 4.

Back to top

Summerterm
July 16–August 16, 2022

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–6 p.m.

Allen Library*

Monday–Wednesday: 9 a.m.–6 p.m.

Thursday–Friday: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed

*Allen staff are available to help you outside these hours, in person, online, or via phone. Please contact Lisa Wollenberg for help or to arrange an appointment.

Back to top

Intersession
Aug. 17–21, 2022

Mortensen Library

Monday–Friday: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed

Allen Library

Monday–Friday: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed

Back to top

Regular Semester | Labor Day | Thanksgiving | End of Semester | Intersession

Regular Semester
Aug. 23–Dec. 14, 2021

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–11 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: 2 p.m.–9 p.m.

Back to top

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6, 2021

Allen and Mortensen Libraries will be closed for Labor Day.

Back to top

Thanksgiving
Nov. 20–28, 2021

The university, including the Allen and Mortensen Libraries, will be closed for the entire holiday week, Saturday, Nov. 20–Sunday, Nov. 28.

Back to top

End of Semester
(Extended/24 Hours)
Dec. 6–Dec. 14, 2021

Mortensen Library

Monday, Dec. 6: 7:30 a.m. (open 24 hours) – Friday, Dec. 10: 11 p.m. (Closing)

Saturday, Dec. 11: 8 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 12: Noon (open 24 hours) – Tuesday, Dec. 14: 6 p.m. (Closing)

Allen Library

Monday, Dec. 6–Thursday, Dec. 9: 8:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 10: 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 11: Closed

Sunday, Dec. 12: 2 p.m.–9 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 13 8:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 14: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Back to top

Intersession
Dec. 15, 2021–Jan. 2, 2022

Mortensen Library

Wednesday, Dec. 15–Friday, Dec. 17: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 18–Sunday, Dec. 19: Closed

Monday, Dec. 20–Wednesday, Dec. 22: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 23–Sunday, Jan. 2: Closed

Allen Library

Wednesday, Dec. 15–Friday, Dec. 17: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 18–Sunday, Dec. 19: Closed

Monday, Dec. 20–Wednesday, Dec. 22: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 23–Sunday, Jan. 2: Closed

Back to top

Intersession | Winterterm | Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Intersession
Dec. 15, 2021–Jan. 2, 2022

Mortensen Library

Wednesday, Dec. 15–Friday, Dec. 17: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 18–Sunday, Dec. 19: Closed

Monday, Dec. 20–Wednesday, Dec. 22: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 23–Sunday, Jan. 2: Closed

Allen Library

Wednesday, Dec. 15–Friday, Dec. 17: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 18–Sunday, Dec. 19: Closed

Monday, Dec. 20–Wednesday, Dec. 22: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 23–Sunday, Jan. 2: Closed

Back to top

Winterterm
Jan. 3–Jan. 16, 2022

Mortensen Library

Monday–Friday: 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

SaturdaySunday: Closed

Allen Library

Monday–Friday: 9 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed

Back to top

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Jan. 17, 2022

Both the Allen and Mortensen Libraries will be closed.

Back to top

Regular Semester | Spring Break | End of Semester | Intersession

Regular Semester
Jan. 18–May 1, 2022

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–1:30 a.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–1:30 a.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: 2 p.m.–9 p.m.

Back to top

Spring Break
Mar. 12–20, 2022

Mortensen Library

Saturday, Mar. 12: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 13: Closed

Monday–Thursday, Mar. 14–17: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday–Saturday, Mar. 18–19: Closed

Sunday, Mar. 20: Noon–11 p.m.

Allen Library

Saturday–Sunday, Mar. 12–13: Closed

Monday–Thursday, Mar. 14–17: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday–Saturday, Mar. 18–19: Closed

Sunday, Mar. 20: 2 p.m.–9 p.m.

Back to top

End of Semester (Extended/24 hours)
May 2–11, 2022

Mortensen Library

Sunday, May 1–Friday, May 6: Open 24 hours
Opening Sunday at noon and closing Friday at midnight

Saturday, May 7: 8 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday, May 8–Wednesday, May 11: Open 24 hours
Opening Sunday at noon and closing Wednesday at 6 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday, May 2–Thursday, May 5: 8:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday, May 6: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday, May 7: Closed

Sunday, May 8: 2 p.m.–9 p.m.

Monday–Tuesday, May 9–10: 8:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Back to top

Intersession
May 12–15, 2022

Mortensen Library

Thursday–Friday, May 12–13: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday, May 14–15: Closed

Allen Library

Thursday–Friday, May 12–13: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday, May 14–15: Closed

Back to top

Note

The Harrison Libraries generally follow the operating hours of the University of Hartford during times of severe weather or in other emergency situations. However, in some cases where the University is closed for an extended time, the libraries will be open limited hours for residential students only. Please consult www.hartford.edu for specific storm and emergency advisories.