Apply

Libraries Hours

Regular Semester | Spring Break | End of Semester | Intersession

These hours are subject to change. Last updated 4/9/2024.

Regular Semester
Jan. 17–April 28, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–11 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: 2 p.m.–11 p.m.

Back to top

Spring Break
Mar. 9–17, 2024

Mortensen Library

Saturday–Sunday, Mar. 9–10: Closed

Monday–Thursday, Mar. 11–14: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 15: Closed

Saturday, Mar. 16: 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 17: 3 p.m.–11 p.m.

Allen Library

Saturday–Sunday, Mar. 9–10: Closed

Monday–Thursday, Mar. 11–14: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 15: Closed

Saturday, Mar. 16: 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 17: 3 p.m.–11 p.m.

Back to top

End of Semester (Extended/24 hours)
April 29–May 8, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday, April 29–Tuesday, April 30: 7:30 a.m.–2 a.m.

Wednesday, May 1–Friday, May 3: Open 24 hrs.
Opening Wednesday at 7:30 a.m. and closing Friday at 11 p.m.

Saturday, May 4: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday, May 5–Tuesday, May 7: Open 24 hrs.
Opening Sunday at noon and closing Wednesday at 2 a.m.

Wednesday, May 8: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday, April 29–Thursday, May 2: 8:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday, May 3: 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m.

Saturday, May 4: Closed

Sunday, May 5: 2 p.m.–11 p.m.

Monday, May 6–Tuesday, May 7: 8:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8: 8:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Back to top

Intersession
May 9–12, 2024

Mortensen Library

Thursday–Friday, May 9–10: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday, May 11–12: Closed

Allen Library

Thursday–Friday, May 9–10: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday, May 11–12: Closed

To see Summerterm hours (non-mobile device), click:

Back to top

Then, choose the Summer hours tab.

May 13–June 23 | June 24–July 12 | July 13–Aug. 13 | Aug. 14–25

Holidays: Memorial Day Weekend | Juneteenth | Independence Day Weekend

These hours are subject to change. Last updated 4/9/2024.

Summerterm
May 13–June 23, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: Open at 7:30 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–6 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–6 p.m.

Friday: Open at 9 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

SaturdaySunday: Closed

Back to top

Memorial Day Weekend
May 25–27, 2024

Saturday, May 25–Sunday, May 26: To be announced.

Monday, May 27: Both libraries will be closed.

Back to top

Juneteenth
June 19, 2024

Wednesday, June 19: Both libraries will be closed.

Back to top

Summerterm
June 24–July 12, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: Open at 7:30 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–6 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–8 p.m.

Friday: Open at 9 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday: 11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Note: Allen will be closed on Saturdays beginning July 13, 2024.

Back to top

Independence Day Weekend
July 4–7, 2024

Thursday, July 4–Saturday, July 6: Both libraries will be closed.

Sunday, July 7: Mortensen Library will be open noon–6 p.m. Allen Library will be closed.

Back to top

Summerterm
July 13–August 13, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Friday: Open at 7:30 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–6 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–6 p.m.

Friday: Open at 9 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed


Back to top

Intersession
Aug. 14–25, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday: Open at 7:30 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed*

*Saturday–Sunday, Aug. 24–25: To be announced.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday: Open at 9 a.m. Closing time to be announced.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed*

*Saturday–Sunday, Aug. 24–25: To be announced.

 

To see Fall Semester hours (non-mobile device), click:

Back to top

Then, choose Fall Hours Tab.

Regular Semester | Labor Day | Fall Break | Hawktober | Thanksgiving | End of Semester | Intersession

These hours are tentative and subject to change. Last updated 1/9/2024.

Regular Semester
Aug. 26–Dec. 8, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Sunday: Noon–11 p.m.

Allen Library

Monday–Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

Friday: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: 2 p.m.–11 p.m.

Back to top

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2024

The Allen and Mortensen Libraries will be closed for Labor Day.

Back to top

Fall Break
Oct. 10–13, 2024

To be announced.

Back to top

Hawktober
Oct. 18–20, 2024

To be announced.

Back to top

Thanksgiving
Nov. 23–Dec. 1, 2024

Mortensen Library

Saturday, Nov. 23–Sunday, Nov. 24: Closed

Monday, Nov. 25–Tuesday, Nov. 26: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 27–Saturday, Nov. 30: Closed

Sunday, Dec. 1: 3 p.m.–11 p.m.

Allen Library

Saturday, Nov. 23–Sunday, Nov. 24: Closed

Monday, Nov. 25–Tuesday, Nov. 26: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 27–Saturday, Nov. 30: Closed

Sunday, Dec. 1: 3 p.m.–11 p.m.

Back to top

End of Semester
Dec. 9–18, 2024

To be announced.

Back to top

Intersession
Dec. 19, 2024–Jan. 1, 2025

Mortensen Library

Thursday, Dec. 19–Friday, Dec. 20: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 21–Sunday, Dec. 22: Closed

Monday, Dec. 23–Tuesday, Dec. 24: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 25Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed

Allen Library

Thursday, Dec. 19–Friday, Dec. 20: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 21–Sunday, Dec. 22: Closed

Monday, Dec. 23–Tuesday, Dec. 24: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 25Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed

 

To see Winterterm hours (non-mobile device), click:

Back to top

Then, click the Winter hours tab.

Intersession | Winterterm | Intersession & MLK Day

These hours are subject to change. Last updated 11/15/2023.

Intersession
Dec. 21, 2023–Jan. 1, 2024

Mortensen Library

Thursday, Dec. 21: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 22Monday, Jan. 1: Closed

Allen Library

Thursday, Dec. 21: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 22Monday, Jan. 1: Closed

Back to top

Winterterm
Jan. 2-12, 2024

Mortensen Library

Monday–Friday: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed

Allen Library

Monday–Friday: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday–Sunday: Closed

Back to top

Intersession and MLK Day
Jan. 13–16, 2024

Mortensen Library

Saturday, Jan. 13–Monday, Jan. 15: Closed

Tuesday, Jan. 16: 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m.

Allen Library

Saturday, Jan. 13–Monday, Jan. 15: Closed

Tuesday, Jan. 16: 9 a.m.–9 p.m.

 

To see Spring Semester hours (non-mobile device), click:

Back to top

Then, choose the Spring hours tab.

Note

The Harrison Libraries generally follow the operating hours of the University of Hartford during times of severe weather or in other emergency situations. However, in some cases where the University is closed for an extended time, the libraries will be open limited hours for residential students only. Please consult www.hartford.edu for specific storm and emergency advisories.