Contact the Office of Institutional Advancement
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Office of Institutional Advancement

University of Hartford
Institutional Advancement
200 Bloomfield Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117
T. 860.768.2400 | F. 860.768.2454

Office location: Institutional Advancement is located at the north end of the Mort and Irma Handel Performing Arts Center.




Kate Pendergast Kate Pendergast
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
pendergas@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2421


Sean MeehanSean Meehan
Associate Vice President for Development
smeehan@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2440


Patty MahonPatty Mahon
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
mahon@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2414 

 

Expand the sections below to view more members of the Institutional Advancement team.

Leadership Giving and Development Officers

Rebecca Brandt Rebecca Brandt
Director of Development
brandt@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2416


Alex CouryAlex Coury '08, M'10
Senior Development Officer,
Barney School of Business
coury@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2413

Alex DeVivoAlex DeVivo
Senior Development Officer,
College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture and College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions
devivo@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2405

Samantha SokoloskiSamantha Sokoloski Goemans
Development Associate
sgoemans@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2448 


Emmanuel SanchezEmmanuel (Manny) Sanchez
Development Officer,
Hillyer College
esanchez@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2436

Jennifer WrobelJennifer Wrobel
Associate Athletics Director for Development
jwrobel@hartford.edu
T.


Planned Giving

Lauren Parda Lauren Parda
Director of Planned Giving
parda@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2415  


 

Annual Giving

Erin PollardErin Pollard
Director of Annual Giving
epollard@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2401


Ed OwensEd Owens
Director of the Hawk Nation Club
eowens@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.4620


Victoria SandovalVictoria Sandoval
Associate Director of Family Giving
sandoval@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2444


 

Donor Relations

Caitlin SimardCaitlin Malinowski '11, M'15
Director of Donor Relations
cmalinows@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2452


Jennifer CarrJennifer Carr '19
Donor Stewardship Coordinator
jcarr@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2487

 

Corporations and Foundation Relations

Lynn BaronasLynn Baronas
Senior Director of Strategic & Corporate Engagement
baronas@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.4388


Beverly ZellBeverly Zell
Associate Director of Research and Grants
zell@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2425


 

Advancement Communication

staffJane Kim Donino
Director of Advancement Communication
kimdonino@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2417


Joanna NaclerioJoanna Naclerio '15
Marketing Communication Manager, Advancement and Alumni
naclerio@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2419

 

Special Events

Katie Berube Katie Berube
Director of Special Events
kaberube@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2406


samantha-durant_w.jpg Samantha Durant
Special Events Coordinator
sadurant@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2418
 

Alumni Engagement

Heather CorbettHeather Corbett
Senior Director of Alumni Engagement
hcorbett@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2430


Brittany GuarnaBrittany Schultz
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement, Alumni Professional Engagement
bschultz@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2412

Jim KeenerJim Keener
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement, Affinity Programs
jkeener@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2466

Nora KaszubowskiNora Kaszubowski '14, M'16
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement, Regional and Admission
kaszubows@hartford.edu
T. 860.8768.2435

Jackie OrlowskiJackie Orlowski
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement, Students and Young Alumni
orlowski@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2429

 

Advancement Services

Chris AdamsChris Adams
Senior Director of Advancement Services
cadams@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2407


staffTraci Giovinazzo '18
Associate Director of Advancement Services
giovinazz@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2451


Thecla_0226_cr.jpgThecla Colon
Gift and Fund Coordinator
tcolon@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2437


Alyssa Garcia Alyssa Garcia
Data Quality and Integrity Coordinator
algarcia@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2431


toriann.jpg Toriann Winnick
Advancement Services Coordinator
twinnick@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2439

 

Prospect Research

Ben SchwartzBen Schwartz
Director of Prospect Research and Research
beschwart@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2409


Todd BamfordTodd Bamford
Prospect Management Analyst
bamford@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2427


 

Administrative

Bill MabeeWilliam Mabee '18
Administrative Assistant, Development and Annual Giving
mabee@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2449


Chevaughn CampbellChevaughn Campbell '18
Administrative Assistant, Alumni Engagement and Advancement Communication
chcampbel@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2411


 

To learn more about the Alumni Association and Alumni Engagement team, please visit the Alumni Association website.