Contact the Office of Institutional Advancement
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Office of Institutional Advancement

University of Hartford
Institutional Advancement
200 Bloomfield Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117
T. 860.748.2400 | F. 860.768.2454

Office location: Institutional Advancement is located at the north end of the Mort and Irma Handel Performing Arts Center.




Kate Pendergast Kate Pendergast
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
pendergas@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2421


Lida MullarkeyLida Mullarkey
Associate Vice President of Development
mullarkey@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2444


Patty MahonPatty Mahon
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
mahon@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2414 

 

Expand the sections below to view more members of the Institutional Advancement team.

Leadership Giving and Development Officers

Rebecca Brandt Rebecca Brandt
Director of Leadership Gifts,
The Hartt School and Hartford Art School
brandt@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2416


Sean MeehanSean Meehan
Director of Leadership Gifts,
College of Arts and Sciences
smeehan@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2440


Alex CouryAlex Coury '08, M'10
Senior Development Officer,
Barney School of Business and Hillyer College
coury@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2413


Holly Strauss-O'BrienHolly Strauss-O'Brien
Senior Development Officer; Associate Director for Athletic Advancement
hstrauss@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2420


Alex DeVivoAlex DeVivo
Development Officer,
College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture and College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions
devivo@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2405

Emmanuel SanchezEmmanuel (Manny) Sanchez
Development Officer
esanchez@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2436



Samantha SokoloskiSamantha Sokoloski
Development Associate
sokoloski@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2448 

 

Administrative

Bill MabeeBill Mabee
Administrative Assistant
mabee@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2449 


 

Planned Giving

Lauren Parda Lauren Parda
Director of Planned Giving
parda@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2415 


 

Corporations and Foundation Relations

Keely PatrickKeeley Patrick
Corporation and Foundation Relations Associate
kpatrick@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2441 


 

Advancement Communication and Annual Giving

Casey FishCasey Fish
Director of Advancement Communication and Annual Giving
fish@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2401


Ed OwensEd Owens
Director of the Hawk Nation Club
eowens@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.4620


staffJane Kim Donino
Associate Director of Advancement Communication and Annual Giving
kimdonino@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2417

Brittany GuarnaBrittany Guarna
Student Philanthropy
guarna@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2412


Joanna NaclerioJoanna Naclerio '15
Digital Media Coordinator
naclerio@hartford.edu
T.860.768.2419 


 

Donor Relations

Caitlin SimardCaitlin Simard '11, M'15
Director of Donor Relations
simard@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2452


Jennifer CarrJennifer Carr '19
Donor Stewardship Coordinator
jcarr@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2487 


 

Special Events

Katie Berube Katie Berube
Director of Special Events
kaberube@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2406 


 

Advancement Services

Chris AdamsChris Adams
Senior Director of Advancement Services
cadams@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2407


staffTraci Giovinazzo
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
giovinazz@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2451


Therese MorrisTherese Morris M'14
Assistant Director of Advancement Services, Technology
tmorris@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2428


Sharron SterlingSharron Sterling
Senior Gifts Processor and Records Specialist
ssterling@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2437


Aubrey McCarthyAubrey McCarthy '17
Records and Stewardship Coordinator
aumccarth@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2439 


 

Prospect Research

Ben SchwartzBen Schwartz
Director, Prospect Research
beschwart@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2409


Beverly ZellBeverly Zell
Associate Director of Prospect Management & Research
zell@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2425 


Todd BamfordTodd Bamford
Prospect Research Analyst
bamford@hartford.edu
T. 860.768.2427 


 

To contact Alumni Relations, please visit the Alumni Association website.