Apply

Meet Us

Our Public Safety team takes great pride in serving our vibrant campus community. Meet the Team!

Experienced Captain Joining Public Safety

UHart's Public Safety continues to advance its model of community engagement while protecting and serving our community.

Read more.

Public Safety Administration:

Michael Kaselouskas
Chief
phone: 860.768.7985
email: kaselousk@hartford.edu

James Nealy
Assistant Chief
phone: 860.768.4320
email: nealy@hartford.edu

Mike Davis
Captain
email: midavis@hartford.edu

Maureen Sierra
Administrative Coordinator
phone: 860.768.7868
email: sierra@hartford.edu

Sergeants:

Michael Lovley
First Sergeant
First Shift Sergeant
phone: 860.768.7806
email: lovley@hartford.edu

Kevin Kenny
Second Shift Sergeant
phone: 860.768.7856
email: kkenney@hartford.edu

Timothy Humiston
Third Shift Sergeant
phone: 860.768.7684
email: humiston@hartford.edu

Chaun Jones
Community Relations and Programs Sergeant
phone: 860.768.4152
email: chajones@hartford.edu

Corporals:

Darren Pearson
First Shift Corporal

phone: 860.768.7684
email: dpearson@hartford.edu

John Kelley
Second Shift Corporal

phone: 860.768.7684
email: jkelley@hartford.edu

William Mooney
Third Shift Corporal

phone: 860.768.7684
email: wmooney@hartford.edu

Sarah Coster
Community Outreach Corporal
phone: 860.768.5456
email: coster@hartford.edu

Investigations & Crime Prevention:

Timothy Metcalfe
Investigator
phone: 860.768.7985
email: tmetcalfe@hartford.edu

Tyler Casale
Investigator
phone: 860.768.7822
email: casale@hartford.edu

Fire Prevention

Daniel Peeler
Fire Prevention Specialist
phone: 860.768.7982
email: peeler@hartford.edu

Records & Parking Services:

Ann E. Smith
Records Division Manager
phone: 860.768.7865
email: ansmith@hartford.edu

Dispatchers:

Chris Moskey
First Shift
phone: 860.768.7985
email: moskey@hartford.edu

Mary Tierney
Third Shift
phone: 860.768.7985
email: tierney@hartford.edu

Robin Pearl
Second Shift
phone: 860.768.7985
email: rpearl@hartford.edu

Taneka Betsey
Relief Dispatcher
phone: 860.768.7985
email: betsey@hartford.edu

Officers:

phone: 860.768.7985 (all officers)

Larry Betterini

lbetterin@hartford.edu

Michael DeCasperis

decasperi@hartford.edu

Robert Degree

degree@hartford.edu

Samantha DeGruccio

degruccio@hartford.edu

Mike Drew

mdrew@hartford.edu

Marc Gargiulo

gargiulo@hartford.edu

Tom Halsey

thalsey@hartford.edu

Jill Gezelman

jgezelman@hartford.edu

Harrison LeRoux

leroux@hartford.edu

David Michaels

dmichaels@hartford.edu

Christian Rodriguez

chrrodrig@hartford.edu

Greg Sargis

sargis@hartford.edu

Jason Schuberth

jschubert@hartford.edu

Ken Takahashi

ktakahash@hartford.edu