Apply
Vaccine Requirement

All UHart students must be vaccinated against COVID-19 by the fall. Students should submit vaccine information by Aug. 15. Learn more about the vaccine requirement

Meet Us

Experienced Captain Joining Public Safety

UHart's Public Safety continues to advance its model of community engagement while protecting and serving our community.

Public Safety Captain.

Our Public Safety team takes great pride in serving our vibrant campus community. Meet the Team!

Public Safety Administration

Michael Kaselouskas
Chief Department of Public Safety
Public Safety
kaselousk@hartford.edu View Full Profile
James Nealy
Assistant Chief of the Department of Public Safety
Public Safety
nealy@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Mike Davis
Captain
Public Safety
midavis@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Maureen Sierra
Administrative Coordinator
Public Safety
sierra@hartford.edu View Full Profile

Sergeants

Michael Lovley
First Sergeant
Public Safety
lovley@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Kevin Kenny
Sergeant
Public Safety
kkenney@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Timothy Humiston
Sergeant
Public Safety
humiston@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Chaun Jones
Community Relations and Programs Sergeant
Public Safety
chajones@hartford.edu View Full Profile

Corporals

Darren Pearson
Corporal
Public Safety
dpearson@hartford.edu View Full Profile
John Kelley
Corporal
Public Safety
jkelley@hartford.edu View Full Profile
William Mooney
Corporal 3rd Shift
Public Safety
wmooney@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Sarah Coster
Community Outreach Corporal
Public Safety
coster@hartford.edu View Full Profile

Investigations & Crime Prevention

Timothy Metcalfe
Investigator
Public Safety
tmetcalfe@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Tyler Casale
Investigator
Public Safety
casale@hartford.edu View Full Profile

Fire Prevention

Daniel Peeler
Fire Prevention Specialist
Public Safety
peeler@hartford.edu View Full Profile

Records & Parking Services

Ann Smith
Administrative Manager of Parking Services & Records
Public Safety
ansmith@hartford.edu View Full Profile

Dispatchers

Chris Moskey
Dispatcher
Public Safety
moskey@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Mary Tierney
Dispatcher
Public Safety
tierney@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Taneka Betsey
Dispatcher
Public Safety
View Full Profile

Officers

Lawrence Betterini
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
lbetterin@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Michael Decasperis
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
decasperi@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Robert Degree
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
degree@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Samantha DeGruccio
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
degruccio@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Michael Drew
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
mdrew@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Marc Gargiulo
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
gargiulo@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Thomas Halsey
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
thalsey@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Jill Gezelman
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
jgezelman@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Harrison Leroux
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
leroux@hartford.edu View Full Profile
David Michaels
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
dmichaels@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Christian Rodriguez
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
chrrodrig@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Gregory Sargis
Acting Corporal
Public Safety
sargis@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Jason Schuberth
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
jschubert@hartford.edu View Full Profile
Ken Takahashi
Public Safety Officer
Public Safety
takahashi@hartford.edu View Full Profile