Coronavirus Update

See the latest updates regarding our response to COVID-19 at

#renderEmergencyWidget( $widget )

Board of Visitors

CETA is proud to work with executives from local and regional business and industry, education, civic organizations, and graduates of the College on the Board of Visitors, which advises the College about what skills graduates need to be able to work after they complete their education and more. The board also assists the College in securing external support of its programs, assists in recruiting competent faculty and capable students, and assists in job placement for students and graduates. These individuals participate in student events such as our panel, design expo, and more. Members on our Board of Visitors include alumni, donors, corporate business partners professional connections.



Robert Carr ’93, Vice President, Zuvic, Carr & Associates, Inc.


Lou Auletta Jr. P’16, President & CEO, Bauer, Inc.

Matthew Cohen ’91, P’16, Vice President, R&D, Medtronic, Covidien Group

Carol Coppa ’81, P’16, P’17, Program Manager, Transmission Projects, Eversource Energy

Leslie Haines ’85, Vice President, Parsons Corporation

Jeff Katz ’77, Chief Technology Officer, Energy and Utilities, IBM

Edward Paradise ’78, VP Engineering, Security & Trust Organization, Cisco Systems

Daniel Patrick, Owner, Wrisley Abrasives LLC

Joe Sylvestro ’90, Vice President, Aftermarket Operations, Pratt & Whitney

Honorary Members

Frank Hursey ’77, President, On Site Gas Systems

Gary Masse ’85, CEO, Coveris

Chuck Pagano ’84, Retired, Chief Technology Officer, ESPN

Paul Sittard ’85, North American Sales Manager, First Sensor, Inc

Charles Ward ’92, IT Professional

David Ward P ’92, Consultant

Douglas Ward, ERISA Consultant, MassMutual Financial Group

Members Ex Officiom

Hisham Alnajjar, Dean, College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture

Alex Devivo, Development Officer, Institutional Advancement, University of Hartford

Michaela Catallozzi ’11, Liaison to the University's Alumni Board, Project Engineer, C.E. Floyd Company

Department Advisory Boards


Tai Soo Kim, FAIA, Advisory Board Chair, Principal, Tai Soo Kim Partners

J. Ian Adamson, AIA, Payette

Edward Jeter, AIA

Diane Harp Jones, Executive Director, AIA/Connecticut

James LaPosta, FAIA, JCJ Architecture

Todd Moss, Turner Construction

Mary Jo Olenick, AIA Principal, S/L/A/M Collaborative

Harold Roth, FAIA Principal, Kagan Architecture

Craig Saunders, AIA Principal, Tecton Architects

Tyler Smith, FAIA Principal, Smith Edwards Architects

Susan E. Wyeth, AIA, Centerbrook Architects and Planners

Civil Engineering

Hamid Adib, President and CEO, Adib Group

Lawrence Baril '92, Town Engineer, Town of Avon

Jennifer Carrier, Associate Vice President, HNTB Corporation

Ravi Chandran, Division Chief, Construction Administrator, Connecticut Department of Transportation

Carol Coppa ’81, P’16, ’17, Program Manager, Transmission Projects, Eversource Energy

Patrick Fennell M’97, Principal Environmental Engineer, TRC Companies, Inc.

Doug Graham ’82, ME’97, Principal, Structural Studio Leader, S/L/A/M Collaborative, Inc.

Gerry Holland, Chief Estimator, Bartlett Brainard Eacott

David Jacobs, Retired, Director of Structural Engineering, Metro-North Railroad Company

Alireza Jamalipour, M’04, Senior Transportation Engineer, Connecticut Department of Transportation

Henry Link, Independent Consultant

Mark Moriarty ’96, Director of Public Works, City of New Britain

Susan Negrelli, Director of Engineering, The Metropolitan District Commission

Ken M. Schwendy, President/CEO, Corporation for Independent Living

David A. Welch 99, ME ‘08, Deputy Chief Engineer, Advanced Commercial Engine Programs, Pratt & Whitney

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ferdinand Aliaj ’13

Jim Alibrandi ’84 Interstate Electrical Services Corporation

Sanjay Bajekal, Discipline Leader, Communications Systems, United Technologies Research Center

Craig Bogli, CCS & Otis

Racquel Brown A’04, ’05, Otis Elevator

Mike DumontRobert GiffordJohn Hansson, Senior Manager, Business Development, OFS

Ed Hare

Joe LaPorta

McCoy Lewis ’97

Peter Liaskas M’15, Senior Engineer, Service Systems, Otis Elevator

Gerald Morin, Partner/Manager, Material Science Group LLC

George M'Sadoques

Timothy Remmers, Manager Power Electronics, UTC Carrier

Paul Schelbelein

Larry Shank ’07, Senior Manager, Dyno Nobel

Margaret Sullivan

Chuck Ward ’92, Entrepreneur, Investor, Consultant, Stealth Mode Projects, LLC

Mechanical Engineering

Jeanne M. Caplet AS ’02, ’04, M’09, Manager, Engineering Records & Standards, Pratt & Whitney

Gary Cooper, Manager of Structural Engineering, Electric Boat Corporation

Russ Cooper, Jaffe Holden Acoustics

William T. Cousins, Fellow, Thermal Fluid Systems, United Technologies Research Center

Edward L. Gutowski ’98, Mechanical Engineer, Mission Critical Infrastructure, IBM

Ulf J. Jonsson, United Technologies Research Center

Matthew Plakunov ’11, M’15, Technical Integration Engineer, MTU Aero Engines North America

Michael Roy, Hartford Steam and Boiler

Ripudaman Singh, President and Innovator, Self Employed