Keeping Hawks Healthy

Read the latest updates on UHart's response to COVID-19:

#renderEmergencyWidget( $widget )

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The President's Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

In 2017, President Woodward formed a standing committee, The President’s Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. The committee is co-chaired by Christine Grant, special assistant to the president for diversity & community engagement and Jane Horvath, senior advisor to the president and associate professor of economics in A&S.

The committee's charge is:

  • To develop a definition of diversity, equity, and inclusion
  • To create and manage a series of events that highlight diversity/equity/inclusion
  • To take an inventory of what we have in place that supports diversity/equity/inclusion for students, staff, and faculty
  • To thoughtfully consider new steps/new initiatives moving forward
  • To formulate strategies for recruiting and retaining diverse faculty and staff
  • To formulate strategies to retain diverse students

If you have any questions about this committee, please direct them to the chairs, the committee members, or to