Apply
Vaccine Requirement

All UHart students must be vaccinated against COVID-19 by the fall. Students should submit vaccine information by Aug. 15. Learn more about the vaccine requirement

Staff

Our experienced library staff are here to help you find the information and materials you are looking for.

Administration

Elizabeth Dill, Director, Harrison Libraries
860.768.4268
dill@hartford.edu

Louise Melanson, Business Manager
860.768.5169 | Fax:860.768.4274
melanson@hartford.edu

Monica Mills, Assistant to Business Manager
mmills@hartford.edu

Allen Library

Tracey Rudnick, Head
860.768.4404
rudnick@hartford.edu

Lisa Wollenberg, Public Services Librarian
860.768.4840
lwollenbe@hartford.edu

Mike Anderson, Public Services Coordinator
860.768.4459
mianderso@hartford.edu

Jennifer Olson, Technical Services Librarian
860.768.4625
jolson@hartford.edu

Zachary Gilbert, Technical Services Coordinator
860.768.4770
zgilbert@hartford.edu

Main Allen Library
860.768.4491

Archives and Special Collections

Sean Parke, University Archivist
860.768.4143
sparke@hartford.edu

Circulation and Reserves

Nick Wharton, Head
860.768.4403 | Fax:860.768.4274
wharton@hartford.edu

Ed Bernstein, Billing and Circulation Coordinator
860.768.5751
edbernste@hartford.edu

Douglas Edrich, Evening Assistant-PT
860.768.4066
dedrich@hartford.edu

Robert Dlugos, Evening Assistant-PT
860.768.4066
dlugos@hartford.edu

Mara Whitman, Evening Assistant-PT
860.768.4066
whitman@hartford.edu

Main Circulation
860.768.4264
libnotice@hartford.edu

Library Resource and Metadata Services

Ben Ide, Head
860.768.4467
bide@hartford.edu

Christine Bird, Interlibrary Services Coordinator
860.768.4364
bird@hartford.edu

Laurie Haggan, Acquisitions Specialist
860.768.5545
haggan@hartford.edu

Cyndi MacCluggage, University Cataloger
860.768.4811
cmaclugg@hartford.edu

Melanee Van Haelen, Technical Services Assistant
860.768.5950
vanhaelen@hartford.edu

Reference Services

Nick Wharton, Head
860.768.4403 | Fax:860.768.4274
wharton@hartford.edu

Jasmine Huff, Reference Librarian
860.768.4142
jahuff@hartford.edu

Taylor St. Pierre, Reference Librarian-PT
860.768.4142
tstpierre@hartford.edu

Annmarie Magurany, Reference Librarian-PT
860.768.4142
magurany@hartford.edu

Main Reference
860.768.4142
libref@hartford.edu