61st Annual Regents' Honor Awards Ceremonies

April 08, 2022
Submitted By: Jim Shattuck

On Saturday March 26 and Friday April 1, we celebrated the 61st Annual Regents’ Honor Awards Ceremony.  The program was led by Provost Sweitzer, with remarks from the Chair of the Board of Regents, David Gordon.  Awards were presented by Provost Sweitzer, Kat Owens, the Director of the University Interdisciplinary Studies program, R.J. McGivney, Associate Vice President for Graduate and Professional Studies, and the collegiate deans.  Congratulations to all award recipients.


The University Interdisciplinary Studies Student Award: Dana Brooks

The Part-Time Baccalaureate Award: Jeremy Fournier

The Ernest A. Dudley Award: Julia Mello


Junior Regents’ Honor Awards (for highest GPA in each college in Junior Year):

Barney School of Business

  • Kyle Bechard  (Accounting)         
  • Alecsander Boyd  (Business Analytics and Managerial Economics & Finance)
  • Noah Gibson (Rick Management & Insurance)
  • Tess Howard (Marketing)
  • Mara Sczecienski (Accounting)

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Maya Colon  (International Studies and Politics&Goverment)
  • Alexandros Cooke-Politikos  (Physics)
  • Omario Rickets  (Biology)
  • Sabrina Vaillancourt  (Biology and Psychology)
  • Cole Cayer  (Communication)


College of Education, Nursing and the Health Professions

  • Gabriella Kulmacz  (Integrated Elementary and Special Education)
  • Lindsay Coffey  (Health Science/Physical Therapy)
  • Corianne Holzman  (Early Childhood Education)
  • Ivy Walker (Integrated Elementary and Special Education)


College of Engineering, Technology and Architecture

  • Jeewoo (Kevin) Kim (Acoustical Engineering and Music)
  • Jason Merendino (Architectural Design and Technology, with a concentration in Construction Management)


Hartford Art School

  • Desmond Cleary (Illustration)
  • Alessia Ricigliano  (Illustration)


The Hartt School

  • Grace Cushing  (Music Education)
  • Wen Wen Van der Wende  (Music Composition)


Solomon Elsner Awards (awarded to graduating seniors with a perfect 4.0 cumulative GPA):

  • Camryn Butera, a Biology major in The College of Arts and Sciences
  • Robin Helms, a Psychology major in the College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dana Brooks, a Criminal Justice major in the College of Arts and Sciences
  • Madisen DiLauro, an Elementary Education major in the College of Education, Nursing and the Health Professions
  • Abigail Legere, an Illustration major with an Art Histroy minor in the Hartford Art School
  • Clea Stiscia, a Risk Management and Insurance major in the Barney School of Business


Hillyer Associate Degree Awards:

  • Laurel Clarke (AS, Biology)
  • Dena Solomon (AA, Marketing)


Senior Regents’ Honor Awards:


Hartford Art School:

  • Catherine Ranieri (a double major in Illustration and Visual Communication and Design)


College of Arts and Sciences:

  • Daniel Baqaeen (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Grace Lewis (Politics and Government with a minor in Environmental Studies)


College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture:    

  • Maria Ceban (Architectural Design and Technology with a concentration in Environmental Sustainability) 
  • Sydney Lewis (Civil Engineering with a concentration in Environmental Engineering and a minor in Psychology)


Barney School of Business:

  • Alissa Hoffman (Marketing major, 3+1 program)
  • Megan Powell (Accounting major, 3+1 program)


The Hartt School:

  • Katherine Plutnicki (Performing Arts Management with a double minor in Commmunication and Business Administration)
  • Hannah Sternberg (Music Education and Percussion Performance)


College of Education, Nursing and the Health Professions:

  • Teagan Devoe (Physical Therapy with a minor in Psychology)
  • Brianna Warren (Health Science, Pre-Professional major)