Mar 21, 2023

Marcus Thomas Presents Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Research at MEIEA Summit

In addition to presenting his IKC research findings, Professor Thomas will also co-moderate a roundtable.

Mar 14, 2023

UHart President's List Announced

Students earned the recognition for the fall 2022 semester.

Mar 14, 2023

Student Becomes UHart's First Rangel Fellow

Benedicta "Benie" Kwarteng '23 has been granted a 2023 Charles B. Rangel International Affairs Fellowship.

Mar 10, 2023

Gannotti Presents Cerebral Palsy Research Network Community Registry Adult Function & Pain Surveys

Dr. Mary Gannotti presented work about functional changes and pain with aging among adults with cerebral palsy.

Mar 10, 2023

William Major Publishes Column

As the planet warms, the humanities grow cold. William Major published a column in the March 9, 2023, edition of Inside Higher Ed.

Mar 08, 2023

Civil Engineering Students Present at Boston NEWEA Conference

Civil engineering students went beyond the classroom this winter to present at the New England Water Environmental Association (NEWEA) Conference in Boston, MA.

Mar 03, 2023

Hartt Professor Marcus Thomas Publishes Article to Bloomsbury Music and Sound

Hartt Professor Marcus Thomas’ article “Race and the Reimagining of Hip Hop into Hit Pop” was published on the Bloomsbury Music and Sound digital platform. 

Mar 01, 2023

2022-2023 Promotion and Tenure Awardees

President Gregory Woodward and Interim Provost Katherine Black are pleased to announce that the Board of Regents Executive Committee voted on the 2022-2023 Promotion and Tenure Awardees.

Feb 27, 2023

Professor Nagurney Collaborates on Study Published in the Journal of Global Optimization

A three-stage stochastic optimization model integrating 5G technology and UAVs for disaster management, published in the Journal of Global Optimization.

Feb 24, 2023

LEAD Student Benie Kwarteng '23 Awarded Prestigious Rangel Fellowship

Benedicta “Benie” Kwarteng was awarded a 2023 Charles B. Rangel International Affairs Fellowship following a highly competitive nationwide contest.

Feb 23, 2023

UHart Represented in Hartford Business Journal's Power 50

UHart President Greg Woodward and Board of Regents member and Stanley Black & Decker CEO Don Allan '86 both made the list of influential leaders.

Feb 22, 2023

USPTO Office Issued a New Patent to Hemchandra M. Shertukde and Rekha H. Shertukde

On Feb. 21, 2023, the USPTO Office issued a new patent: Non-Invasive Angiography Device USPO # 11,583,194 B1.

Feb 21, 2023

A&S Professor Speaks on Supreme Court with Hartford Courant

Jilda Aliotta explained how CT legislators are trying to codify past decisions into state statute.

Feb 20, 2023

UHart Fall 2022 Dean's List

The latest Dean's List has been announced to students, families, and local media.

Feb 21, 2023

Author Liana Finck Wins Prestigious Literary Award from UHart's Greenberg Center

The award ceremony will be held on April 26, at 7 p.m.

Feb 20, 2023

Hartford Art School's Ellen Carey Featured in The New Yorker

The issue includes a dedicated feature of the associate professor's career as an artist.

Feb 09, 2023

Hillyer College's Marjorie Jackson has Article Published in Faculty Focus Newsletter

The topic addresses the Mindful Learning Framework: Principles to Strengthen Thinking and Learning.

Feb 08, 2023

Five Staff Members Honored for Excellence

Honored at the Faculty-Staff Kickoff on Feb. 8 were Cassandra Anderson, Laurie Fasciano, Robin Hart, Mary Ingarra, and Janina Johnkoski.

Feb 08, 2023

Hartt Alumnus wins 2nd Grammy Award

Ryan Speedo Green '08 took home his second Grammy Award.